Duluth Public Library Board

Library BoardThe Duluth Public Library Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Terms run for five years and may be renewed for an additional five-year term. The Library Board serves in an advisory capacity.


2020 Library Board Members:


Matt Rosendahl - President
Susan Henke - Vice President
Lizzy Luoma - Secretary
Neil Glazman
Betty Ramsland
David Sperl 
Nick Foucault
Michelle Foshay
Stephen Welsh




2020 Meeting Schedule:

  • January 28
  • February 25 - Mt. Royal Branch
  • March 24
  • April 28
  • May 26
  • June 23 - Via Webex - (see green "live meetings" button for more information)
  • August 25
  • September 22
  • October 27
  • November 24

Approved Meeting Minutes:

Minutes are published after they have been approved at the next board meeting


Meeting Packets: