Skip to main content
City Council

Duluth City Council

Duluth has a Mayor-Council form of government, with the City Administration making policy proposals to a nine member City Council.  Duluth's five representational districts are divided into 34 precincts.  Each of the five council districts elects its own councilor.  There are also four at large councilors, representing the entire city.



Chelsea J. Helmer
City Clerk / Council Secretary
City Hall, Room 330
411 West First Street
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 730-5500

To contact entire city council, please click below:


City of Duluth, 411 West First Street, Duluth, Minnesota 55802
©2020 City of Duluth, Minnesota. All Rights Reserved | Disclaimers | Contact the City | Sitemap
Follow the City of Duluth City Facebook Page City's Twitter Feed City Youtube Channel